Composition & Theory

Endowed Chair in Composition & Theory

Every third year our Endowed Chair in Composition & Theory brings to the School distinguished visiting faculty from around the world. In recent years visiting scholars and artists have included Joseph Auner, Sir Harrison Birtwistle, Barry Brooke, Scott Burnham, Poundie Burstein, Michael Cherlin, Mario Davidovsky, Stephen Dembski, Ross Lee Finney, John Harbison, Hubert Howe, Jr., Andrew Imbrie, Andrew Mead, Tristan Murail, Wilfred Mellers, Robert Morgan, Bruno Nettl, William Rothstein, Carl Schachter, Joseph N. Straus, Gottfried Wagner, Charles Wuorinen, Jonathan Dunsby, Severine Neff, Lynne Rogers, and Peter Westergaard.